Staff Info

 

Send Us a Message

Our staff consists of highly skilled and passionate workers whose goals are to provide the necessary tools and education to encourage your health knowledge and bridge your health needs.

Administration

Executive Director

Allison Wiman | RN, BSN, MPH

awiman@bigbendahec.org

Associate Director

Calandra Portalatin | MA, MCHES, CTTS

cportalatin@bigbendahec.org

Tobacco Cessation & Training

Tobacco Program Manager

Emily Kohler | BS, RDH, CTTS

ekohler@bigbendahec.org

Tobacco Program Support

Kristen Aguirre | MBA, TTS

kaguirre@bigbendahec.org

Assistant Tobacco Program Manager

Ambreia Young | TTS

ayoung@bigbendahec.org

Health & Wellness Education 

Outreach Manager

Yolanda Candelaria | TTS

ycandelaria@bigbendahec.org

(Se habla Español)

Health Educator

Mariann D’Arcangelis | BA, MA, MPH candidate

mdarcangelis@bigbendahec.org

 

Rural Health & Closing the Gap

Associate Director

Calandra Portalatin | MA, MCHES, CTTS

cportalatin@bigbendahec.org

Independent Contractors

AHEC Facilitator

Rory Reese | RDH, TTS

(Tools to Quit, Quit Smoking Now, Journeys)

AHEC Facilitator

Preston Mathews | MPH, TTS

(Tools to Quit, Quit Smoking Now, Journeys)

AHEC Facilitator

Betsy Hague | CFM, Health Coach, Tobacco Cessation Consultant in TMH

(Tools to Quit)

Get In Touch